Join a Readers' World

Monday, March 10, 2008

M.C Beaton's Hamish MacBeth

Death of a Bore (Hamish Macbeth Mysteries)
by M. C. Beaton
List Price: $23.95
Published in 2005

Ever since Travis McGee, I have enjoyed reading mystery series. Death of a Bore is my first Hamish Macbeth and I enjoyed listening and waiting to find who whodunnit. Hamish is smart, and attractive to the ladies. He's single and available, though for him, work comes first. It makes doing laundry that much faster.

Books in this series:
1. Death of a Gossip (1985)
2. Death of a Cad (1986)
3. Death of an Outsider (1988)
4. Death of a Perfect Wife (1989)
5. Death of a Hussy (1991)
6. Death of a Snob (1992 )
7. Death of a Prankster (1993)
8. Death of a Glutton (1993 )
9. Death of a Charming Man (1994)
10. Death of a Nag (1995)
11. Death of a Macho Man (1996)
12. Death of a Travelling Man (1996)
13. Death of a Dentist (1997)
14. Death of a Scriptwriter (1998)
15. Death of an Addict (1999)
16. A Highland Christmas (1999)
17. Death of a Dustman (2001)
18. Death of a Celebrity (2003)
19. Death of a Poison Pen (2004)
20. Death of a Village (2004)
21. Death of a Bore (2005)
22. Death of a Maid (2007)
23. Death of a Dreamer(2007)
24. Death of a Gentle Lady (2008)

1 comment:

  1. Hi, I'm sorry, but I don't recognize your name in the First in a Series Challenge. You are welcome to join if you'd like, but the book choices need to be the very first book in the series. This one may be the first one you read, but it is the 21st in the series. I had to delete your entry; although, you are welcome to come back and sign up. :)